Faculty of Theology


The Faculty of Theology is one of the three foundational Faculties of Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw. It continues the tradition of the former Faculty of Theology at the University of Warsaw, which was established in 1816.


Committee of Deans

Dean's Office


Reasearch and education at the Faculty of Theology are carried out by almost 80 members of the Teaching Staff of the Faculty. They are renowned for their competence, openness, friendliness and Christian commitment. They teach various courses, according to their specializations.


At present, the Faculty of Theology offers the following Study Programmes:

Specialized Theological Studies in English

The Faculty offers a special English-language programme of Specialized Theological Studies, which prepares students to obtain canonical Licentiate in Theology and/or Doctorate in Theology.

The plan of courses offered in English: https://teologia.uksw.edu.pl/en/node/507

For more information concerning these programmes, please do not hesitate to contact Rev. Prof. UKSW Dr hab. Wojciech Kluj: w.kluj [at] uksw.edu.pl


Incoming Erasmus+ students may participate in the courses which are offered in English at the Faculty of Theology and at other Faculties of Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University. However, incoming Erasmus+ students should take at least 18 ECTS at the Faculty of Theology. In case of any problems, please do not hesitate to contact the Erasmus+ Faculty Coordinator Rev. Prof. UKSW Dr hab. Bartosz Adamczewski: b.adamczewski [at] uksw.edu.pl

For more information, please visit the website of the International Relations Office.

Copyright © 2023 UKSW Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone
Informacja o ciasteczkach